Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unicode strings for chines, korean, Arabic... languages

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1

    Question Unicode strings for chines, korean, Arabic... languages

    I'm trying to understand if Lianja is able to build applications for langauges like chinese, arabic and so on.
    It seem that Lialja is like a not unicode tool, I looked on the documentation but I didn't found nothing about the unicode strings and so on.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    The best way to find out is to try.

    I'm assuming you are referring to Lianja App Builder.

    During the beta stage we did not concern ourselves with unicode or DBCS.

    We will address this after the initial release and in fact i do believe that is stated on the roadmap.

    We do have users using Lianja App Builder with chinese characters already so the apps themselves do handle it.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    I am trying to build an app with Lianja App Builder,

    the app (database, tables..etc) is to have Arabic captions.

    characters are being displayed as "???????"

    do you have support for Arabic characters in this app?


    many thanks..

    Quote Originally Posted by barrymavin View Post
    The best way to find out is to try.

    I'm assuming you are referring to Lianja App Builder.

    During the beta stage we did not concern ourselves with unicode or DBCS.

    We will address this after the initial release and in fact i do believe that is stated on the roadmap.

    We do have users using Lianja App Builder with chinese characters already so the apps themselves do handle it.

  4. #4
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    This issue has been addressed in v1.2.1 which will be available shortly.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    5
    Hi,

    can i make an app with Lianja, then make a (.exe) file or an installer package to install on another machine without having to install Lianja on that machine, (i.e. can i make a software package just like i do using VB)

    if so, can you give me a link to a video to show me please.

    many thanks for your time

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    658
    Hi hameed,

    Your comment really doesn't have anything to do with the subject of this thread.
    In this case, you should have started a new thread.

    If you search for 'deploy', you should receive several threads that discuss installer packages.
    The main thread is:
    http://www.lianja.com/community/show...allers-in-v1-1

    Cory

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us