Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: variable is not found

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Posts
    15

    variable is not found

    Hello,

    Why does the comment "variable ...is not found" when I deploy the application? When I run "desktop app view", there is no issue.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,843
    Hi,

    Check that you are not trying to access that field before the table has been opened. Is the App still loading?

    The Lianja.isLoadingApp() method can be used to check if the App is still loading.

    Regards,

    Yvonne

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Posts
    15
    how to open the table

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Posts
    15
    And how to use The Lianja.isLoadingApp(). Where do I find the reference about it?

  5. #5
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,843
    If the field is being referenced in a data-bound control - a formitem in a Canvas or Form Section, or a column in a Grid Section - then the database and table will be opened for you automatically. You just need to check that you have deployed your database.

    Deploying to Local Directory
    Documentation Category: Deployment

    If you are referencing the field in code you have written in a .prg and you are relying on the table already being open because it is used in data-bound control(s), then you need to make sure that the App is not still loading (so all tables may not yet be open). In this case, you can use the Lianja.isLoadingApp() method in an IF statement

    Code:
    if not Lianja.isLoadingApp()
    	// "App loaded"
    else
    	// "App is still loading"
    endif
    Regards,

    Yvonne

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Posts
    15

    It is clear

    Quote Originally Posted by yvonne.milne View Post
    If the field is being referenced in a data-bound control - a formitem in a Canvas or Form Section, or a column in a Grid Section - then the database and table will be opened for you automatically. You just need to check that you have deployed your database.

    Deploying to Local Directory
    Documentation Category: Deployment

    If you are referencing the field in code you have written in a .prg and you are relying on the table already being open because it is used in data-bound control(s), then you need to make sure that the App is not still loading (so all tables may not yet be open). In this case, you can use the Lianja.isLoadingApp() method in an IF statement

    Code:
    if not Lianja.isLoadingApp()
    	// "App loaded"
    else
    	// "App is still loading"
    endif
    Regards,

    Yvonne

    It is clear

    Thanks Yvonne

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us