Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: Add grid to center of canvas section

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    657
    Thanks Barry.

    That works perfectly as the PKs and FKs are all character, GUIDs.

    Getting there slowly, LOTs to learn!

    I'll remove my playtime app now and start to build a real one now as I see I can lay stuff out as I need

    Many thanks

    David

  2. #22
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,889
    Blog Entries
    18
    Good.

    I've added "Layout Direction" to "Option Groups" in the canvas sections also in the next beta build.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    657
    Well it nearly worked !

    I have this code to refresh the Treegrid in the data changed of the egg page

    // Event delegate for 'datachanged' event
    proc page1_EggData_datachanged()

    Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id").caption = ttoc(datetime())
    Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id").refresh()
    // insert your code here
    endproc

    The caption on the d=grid changes, but the data does not. It remains on the first egg data when I move through eggs.

    Also the dates are not showing"

    Name:  grid_date_issue.png
Views: 15
Size:  44.5 KB

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    657
    Also tried this and the caption changes but the grid does not refresh

    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // Event delegate for 'parentdatachanged' event
    proc page1_EggWeight_parentdatachanged()

    Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id").caption = ttoc(datetime())
    Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id.caption").refresh()
    Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id").refresh()

    // insert your code here
    endproc

    When posted here this shows EggWeightGrid with a space in it, but in the code there is not

  5. #25
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,889
    Blog Entries
    18
    Activate the troubleshooter and look at the events being dispatched.

    Use the debugger to set a breakpoint and look at the values for the data in the cursors.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    657
    Thanks I'll try that

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    657
    Hi Barry,

    Is there a standardised name for the cursor in the tree grid so I can use a browse to look at it, or is there a built in way to see current cursors?

  8. #28
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,889
    Blog Entries
    18
    Hi David,

    No as the tree is just loaded and the cursor is destroyed.

    What i'm referring to is the "parent" data i.e degg.cpk_degg
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    657
    Quote Originally Posted by barrymavin View Post
    Good.

    I've added "Layout Direction" to "Option Groups" in the canvas sections also in the next beta build.
    Brilliant thank you for sorting that so quickly.

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    657
    Hi Barry

    I've altered the code to show the egg PK in the caption on the grid rather than data time whcih I was using to see if the grid was being refreshed

    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // Event delegate for 'datachanged' event
    proc page1_EggData_datachanged()

    //Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id").caption = ttoc(datetime())

    Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id").caption = degg.cpk_degg

    Lianja.getElementByID("page1.EggWeight.EggWeightGr id").refresh() // insert your code here

    endproc

    The caption changes as I move through the eggs, as does the egg data on the egg page and the egg weight page.

    It's just the data in the grid that is not refreshing

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us