Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: Add grid to center of canvas section

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    655

    Add grid to center of canvas section

    I want to add a small grid not full page width to a canvas sections, similar to the one in the image below:

    Name:  eggformweightpage.png
Views: 50
Size:  178.6 KB

    The only grid control I seem to be able to drag and drop wants it's own section.

    How can one do this?

    David

  2. #2
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,781
    Blog Entries
    18
    Hi David

    Use a TreeGrid.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2022-03-22 at 12.22.22 PM.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	25.5 KB 
ID:	2779
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    655
    Thanks Barry I'll take a look at that

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    655
    Hi Barry,

    I can set the headers for the columns in that, but there does not seem to be an attribute to set the data source for it

    Name:  treegrisdatasoiurce.png
Views: 24
Size:  20.5 KB

    How does on set the data source field for each of the columns created in the header labels attribute

    List items says it's a list of choices which sounds like a pick list.

    David

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,781
    Blog Entries
    18
    Hi David,

    "List items"

    e.g.

    select * from tablename

    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    655
    Thank you.

    I looked through the documentation but was unable to find anything using search List items.

    David

  7. #7
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,781
    Blog Entries
    18
    All choicelists can take a sql select

    use {macros} ton the where clause if you need to restrict what is selected.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    655
    Thanks Barry,

    I'm just looking at the where clause now and trying to figure out how to do that.

    page1.section1 is the egg
    page1.section2 is the egg weights that the treegrid is on.

    This looks really good, once I figure it out.

    David

  9. #9
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,781
    Blog Entries
    18
    Any SELECT statement can have dynamic WHERE condition e.g

    SELECT * FROM table WHERE egg = {table.value}

    You will need to refresh() the TreeGrid formitem.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    655
    Brilliant thank you, I had been looking for some reference to the section rather then just a straight table.filed solution, very neat.

    Do you do the refresh of the treegrid of the change delegate of the section it is on or section one which contains the parent data?
    Last edited by avianmanagement; 2022-03-22 at 05:40.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us