Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multitasking

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    325

    Multitasking

    I have a question about the Lianja App Center. How is it possible that you can run several apps at the same time and jump back and forth between them. To understand: I have an invoice program where I can have the address program, article, invoice view, etc. open and switch to the corresponding register bar by clicking on the tab above. In Lianja I now have apps that are displayed as a single tile in the Lianja App Center. If I then call up the address app I can change the addresses there, now I want to start the article app. To do this, I click the home button and can then start the article app. How can I jump back and forth between these different apps and how do I know what has already started. I can always click on the home button and then call up the app, but then I am no longer where I was at the end.

    Or is the solution that I pack everything in one app?

  2. #2
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,088
    Blog Entries
    22
    See doc for Lianja.openApp() and Lianja.args.

    In Lianja 6.3 you can pass arguments to Lianja.openApp(“appname?arg1=values1&arg2=value2…” ) then in the ready delegate get the args from Lianja.args, parse them then use Lianja.showDocument().

    You can pass some state in your args and reopen the calling app with that state e.g. on a particular page and record. It’s all down to your programming ingenuity.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    325
    Thanks Barry, do I understand correctly that it is not possible via the app client that the end customer is using, that he cannot call up an app stored there twice and also cannot run two apps in parallel? I'm referring to the classic desktop application, where you can call up program functions such as addresses multiple times and edit different addresses. So it would mean for me that I create an app in which I can, for example, use buttons to call up different apps, where I can then switch back and forth.
    greeting
    Olaf

  4. #4
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,088
    Blog Entries
    22
    Hi Olaf,

    Yes you can use Lianja.openApp("your-app-name?args...") to dynamically load apps.

    Try it from the console.

    Read the doc on Lianja.get() and Lianja.showDocument() as they will allow you to navigate between pages also.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,088
    Blog Entries
    22
    You can do that using components and Lianja.showDialogPage()

    You can experiment with these in the console interactively.

    See the doc:
    https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php...Page_Libraries

    and see Lianja.showDialogPage() in the doc:
    https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php/Lianja
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2021-09-22 at 07:20.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us