Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: what's happening?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209

    what's happening?

    I have a function that is in a library file (named fx.prg) in the lib:/thirdpartylibs folder.
    When I try to start from the Console workspace:
    Code:
    ? fx(a, b, c)
    the output:
    Code:
    .T.
    normally this function returns a string. So, I open the function file in the troubleshooter and restart it from the console:
    Code:
    ? fx(a, b, c)
    The troubleshooter will be active, I press the "Out" button
    the output:
    Code:
    the expected string
    How can I find out where .T. comes from output?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209
    if I type in the Console
    Code:
    modi comm fx
    the file opens in the Library workspace window

  3. #3
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,246
    ? Fullpath(“fx.prg”)
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209
    C:\lianja\library\thirdpartylibs\fx.prg

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,246
    So you must have that file in several places.

    Regarding the editing of a file in thirdpartylibs I know that works properly in Lianja 6. Have you specified your editor search path in the app settings.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209
    fx.prg exist only in library/thirdpartylibs and in some backup folders (according to file finder)

    no, the "Library files search path" propoerty is empty

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209
    no fx in the output of "list procedure"

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    209
    Got it!
    the first line of the fx.prg file was:
    Code:
    function fx
    after I commented out ... it works now

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us