Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lianja 6 enhanced Command Line Tools

  1. #1
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,236

    Lianja 6 enhanced Command Line Tools

    Lianja 6 now provides an enhanced set of Command Line Tools.

    Run lianja

    lianja [switches]

    See:

    https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php..._Line_Switches

    Compile prg files (if Lianja App Builder is licensed on the machine)

    lianja-comp filename[.prg]
    lianja-comp *.prg
    lianja-comp @filelist.txt

    Name:  Screen Shot 2021-02-04 at 10.04.55 AM.jpg
Views: 140
Size:  56.2 KB

    You can edit Script files externally and run them. These can use the Lianja UI Framework (createObject(), addObject() etc) to build GUI applications that run outside the Lianja Client.

    See:

    https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php...mework_Classes

    Note that if --runtime is specified on the lianjarun command this operates against the runtime data environment otherwise the development data environment.

    Execute LianjaScript files


    lianjarun [--runtime] [-i] filename[.dbo] [-o output.txt]

    Execute Python scripts

    lianjarun [--runtime] [-i] filename.py [-o output.txt]

    Execute JavaScript scripts

    lianjarun [--runtime] [-i] filename.js [-o output.txt]

    Execute TypeScript scripts

    lianjarun [--runtime] [-i] filename.ts [-o output.txt]

    Execute PHP scripts

    lianjarun [--runtime] [-i] filename.php [-o output.txt]

    Execute LianjaScript commands

    lianjarun [--runtime] -c "list status;open database southwind;dir"

    Note that if --runtime is specified the commands operate against the runtime data environment otherwise the development data environment.

    Package management

    lianja-lpk list mypackage.lpk
    lianja-lpk install mypackage.lpk

    License management

    lianja-lm --validate
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2021-02-04 at 01:33.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,239
    Fantastic!!!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Hi, could you show us what exactly is in "yvonne.prg"?
    Is "yvonne.prg" the only file, or are there other files/resources required?
    Ludo

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Earth.Europe.Germany.Bavaria.Obing
    Posts
    43
    @Ludo: It was just an EXAMPLE to show how to use the commandline. The content of that file should be irrelevant. Of course, you should use your own prg to test a commandline compile.
    wOOdy

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,236
    If you are wondering what the code is that produced that searchable grid. Here it is:

    Code:
    define class myform as form
    enddefine
    
    define class mytextbox as textbox
        proc interactivechange()
            searchkey = upper(this.text)
            grid1.filter = "startswith(customerid,searchkey)"
            this.setFocus()
        endproc
    enddefine
    
    public grid1
    
    open database southwind
    use customers order tag customerid
    
    form1 = createobject("myform")
    form1.addobject("container1", "container")
    container1.layout = “vertical”
    container1.autosize = .T.
    container1.addobject("textbox1", "mytextbox")
    textbox1.autowidth = .T.
    container1.addobject("grid1", "grid")
    grid1.autopagination = .F.
    grid1.recordmark = 1
    grid1.recordsource = "customers"
    grid1.columncount = 3
    grid1.column1.controlsource = "customers.customerid"
    grid1.column1.caption = "First Column"
    grid1.column2.controlsource = "customers.contactname"
    grid1.column2.caption = "Second Column"
    grid1.column3.caption = "Row"
    grid1.column3.width = 100
    grid1.column3.controlsource = "customers.rowid"
    grid1.readonly = .T.
    grid1.autosize = .T.
    grid1.show()
    form1.show(1)
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2021-04-02 at 20:03.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us