Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is there a way to multi-select items in a list

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,230

    Is there a way to multi-select items in a list

    Hi,

    I have been asked by my users to allow multi-select items in a custom vfp section list box.

    Is there a way to that currently?

    If not, would it be possible to expose shift+mousedown, shift+mouseup, ctrl+mousedown and ctrl+mouseup in the hotkeys or as a list delegate? That way I can implement the logic how I would like.

    Thanks

    Herb

  2. #2
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berea, KY, USA
    Posts
    2,011
    Hi Herb,

    a) the Lianja grid section has the capability of multi-selecting rows
    b) the grid doesn't have to have column/line separators
    c) a section can be made into a visual component

    Just a thought.

    Hank

  3. #3
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,972
    Hi Herb,

    I have exposed this functionality in the next 5.4.1 build. I have added a new property to the "listbox" object.

    olistbox.selectionmode = value

    where value is:

    Code:
    0 NoSelection
    1 SingleSelection
    2 MultiSelection
    3 ExtendedSelection
    4 ContiguousSelection


    Note that when the selection mode is 2 or 3 then the "value" property returns a comma separated list of selected items.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,230
    Fantastic!!!!!

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,230
    Hi Hank,

    I live in the custom section world
    For custom section grids, I can code for multi-select by adding a logical fields that comes up as a checkbox and using a hot-key to select all the rows I want. Sometimes a list is simpler, and what Barry has added will do the trick.

    Thanks
    Herb

  6. #6
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berea, KY, USA
    Posts
    2,011
    Hi Herb,

    I agree.

    Hank

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us