Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Variable Defaults

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    175

    Variable Defaults

    Hi

    I have a tabview with 2 pages
    a) 1st tab is form section --- Order
    b) 2nd tab is grid section --- Order Details

    My order record has a field called Order Template. Based on the value in Order Template, I would like to auto create default Order detail records for the order details grid tab. May I know how this can be done with Lianja tabview?

    Your help is much appreciated

    Many thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,684
    TabView sections contain sections as their tabs,

    Detach the tabs and relate the sections as normal.

    Reattach the tabs by dragging the section header onto the tabBar.

    now the tabs inside the TabView will be related together just like normal sections are.

    You can rearrange the tabs inside the TabView by dragging them.
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2019-12-27 at 20:08.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    175
    Hi Barry,

    is there any reason why the tab view section doesn't work on the browser view?



    Thanks & Best Regards
    Last edited by WJ; 2019-12-27 at 20:21.

  4. #4
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,684
    It does work in Web/mobile. If you have issues submit a ticket donít post external links like that on the forums please.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,684
    Package up that app add attach to a ticket and I’ll have a look. You’ve got various relationships between different tabs in the TabView which relate to tabs in another TabView.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #6
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berea, KY, USA
    Posts
    1,923
    Hi WJ,

    A tabview is, as you know, just sections put together in a different UI. Check out the TabView documentation. https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php...ion_Attributes

    The rest is basic programming. Lianja provides a variety of ways to add records to a grid. control what's editable, etc.

    Hank

  7. #7
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berea, KY, USA
    Posts
    1,923
    Hi WJ,

    The Tabview documentation includes a mention that example_webapp1 has a tabview section. Check it out.

    Hank

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us