Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: question on how to create linked chart in standard form section?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    175

    question on how to create linked chart in standard form section?

    Hi Guys,

    May I know where can I find an example that shows me how to create four linked charts that are grouped together within a standard form section?

    Thanks & Best Regards

  2. #2
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,972
    If you look at example_webapp2 you can see an example of related charts to the sections on a page.

    Are you wanting to view charts vertically above the form section, horizontally in the form section, or in the right sidebar just as example_webapp2 does.

    Can you tell me what it is you want to achieve then I can advise..
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    175
    Hi Barry,

    I am trying to create the four chart gadgets horizontally in the form section based on the below example.

    Recording #39.mp4
    Last edited by WJ; 2019-12-05 at 04:51.

  4. #4
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,972
    Hi Wj,

    That link is not working for me.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    175
    Post deleted external content.
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2019-12-05 at 20:40.

  6. #6
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,972
    If you want to mimic that you will need to use some custom code and tabviews.

    Thats a lot more than just laying out charts horizontally which is a simple matter of adding some gadgets and refreshing them from delegates as you change the data.

    You can do that in lianja but custom coding is required.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us