Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Modifiy a Virtual Table ODBC

  1. #11
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,246
    See below.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2019-12-04 at 7.56.10 AM.jpg
Views: 63
Size:  83.3 KB
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  2. #12
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Croatia, Zagreb
    Posts
    1,121
    You are working in 2 console tabs [as I can see from your detailed steps description]

    In Lianja App Builder I go to the console and click ODBC ....OK
    In the console I click on Lianja / VFP... not OK
    Well, try your
    Code:
    select * from address

    in ODBC tab, not in Lianja/VFP tab.

    BTW, did you make your virtual table "adr" ?
    If you did, then in Lianja/VFP tab (not ODBC console tab) you can
    Code:
    select * from adr
    
    Last edited by josipradnik; 2019-12-04 at 00:43.

  3. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    62
    I have run the command as specified select * address in the console under ODBC. I then get the message Create Table c: \ users \ olaf \ appdata \ local \ temp \ _00003e74001d.dbf "() Column name was expected The command select ad_lname, ad_fname from address did not solve the problem either.

  4. #14
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    6,246
    Try this in the ODBC console tab.

    use address
    or
    select * from address

    If that fails SET DEBUG ON in the Lianja/Vfp console tab them run the command again in the ODBC tab.

    Then exit Lianja, look in the lianja\debug directory and attach the files in there to a ticket.
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2019-12-04 at 17:22.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  5. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    México city
    Posts
    39
    Hello I try to conect to remote MySQL server, but in this case the connection is tcp/ip over ssh. How can I make this coneccion?

    Thanks for the help

  6. #16
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,665
    Hi Gontran,

    Details of configuring the MySQL Connector/ODBC is here: https://dev.mysql.com/doc/connector-...iguration.html

    Regards,

    Yvonne

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us