Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Moving records in web

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    262
    Thanks Hank

    Yes - you are correct

    Thanks

    Simon

  2. #22
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,767
    Did you read my reply.

    The click delegate is being called. Look at your previous code. It worked then,

    The data bound columns are available as JavaScript variables. I’ve already explained this.

    Why are you still persisting to reference the VFP desktop bound activerow and activecolumn .

    Just reference the variables as I’ve already explained in the double click delegate. Not the click delegate.

    In that delegate you can switch the form section into view also.
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2019-11-29 at 07:36.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    262
    Hi Barry

    Yes we have read all your replies carefully. We built it as you suggested and it all worked great in dev but not in web.

    Please do not think we are beng obtuse, we really need to get this done now. We just do not understand what you mean when you say "The data bound columns are available as JavaScript variables" - how if the delegates don't fire in web?

    In our extensive testing today we could not get the called function to fire from either the click or doubleclick delegates in web. The function works fine from a menu in web.

    Both using data [ ie functionname("{cust_id}") in the delegate ] and grabbing the cell contents all works perfectly in dev.

    We tried "Just click on a row then type the name of the variable you want to inspect in the console." but only got errors as we don't understand what you mean.

    Do you mean Lianja console or browser console? That doesn't work in Lianja console [cannot fnd variable] and in browser Console if we put in field names {name} we get we get Uncaught ReferenceError: {name} is not defined. or LOM text ie Lianja.getElementByID("pagename").name, we get undefined.

    Are you sure the click and doubleclick delegates are firing in web? We cannot get them to fire on pc or ipad or android.

    We would love to do it the way you suggest but the delegates won't fire. Activerow and activecolumn is the only way we can get this to work but it is certainly not elegant.

    Have we missed something fundamental here?

    Thanks in advance


    Simon
    Last edited by SpringBox; 2019-11-29 at 11:26.

  4. #24
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,767
    The package you uploaded last week used a click delegate. In web. And it worked. I will reinstall it once again and have a look at it when I have a chance. You must have changed something.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  5. #25
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,767
    The grid is readonly and dblClick is used to edit a row. This was causing an issue.

    I have corrected this in the next build. So use DblClick on a readonly grid as the delegate and just do this. Nothing else. The grid row will be selected, the record re-read and made current and the form section pcust.scust will be made visible displaying the current record values.

    Code:
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    // Event delegate for 'dblclick' event
    function pcust_sgrid_dblclick()
    {
        Lianja.showDocument("page:pcust.scust?action=select");
    };
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2019-11-29 at 21:39.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    262
    Thanks Barry

    That makes sense - simple and elegant too.

    What RC is that likely to be?

    Cheers

    Simon

  7. #27
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,767
    Thatís up there already. RC99.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us