Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Liveview server not running

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    263

    Liveview server not running

    Hi guys

    We need to start testing our mobile tablet app - on android to begin with.

    We will obviousy need to install all the certificates etc eventually for a proper build but for now just tryng to use the Liveview.

    Have read the aricles on using liveview and it looks simple but have tried both tablet and phone Liveview for Android but we always get :

    "Android tablet Liveview server failed to start" when we press the Liveview button (ios liveview server doesn't start either).

    We have installed on default install directories. Running on development laptop. No firewall.

    Are there any tricks to get Liveview going?

    Thanks in advance


    Simon
    Last edited by SpringBox; 2019-09-20 at 12:50.

  2. #2
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,799
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    263
    Thanks Barry

    Installing 5.0RC58 solved the Liveview server issue.

    Got it running on android tablet and obviously deployed the data as usual to cloud server but when testing on tablet there is complaint that the "database has not been deployed". Is there a separate copy of the data required for the tablet testing using liveview?

    Cheers

    Simon

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    263
    Double checked that the data - database and tables have been deployed to C:\Lianja\cloudserver\tenants\public\ but we are still getting "database has not been deployed" error on the tablet.

    UI seems to come up fine.

    Anyone else had a similar experience?

    Cheers

    Simon

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,799
    Hi Simon,

    Please Log a ticket so this can be investigated. It's probably related to the IP address specified.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #6
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,799
    Looking at our code, that error can be shown if an initialization error occurs when the phonegap app is loaded. The only way to determine what it is would be to build a phonegap android app in debug mode and using the remote debugger connect to it and inspect the javascript console.

    Have you tried running this in "Preview live in browser" first to verify that it works?
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2019-09-22 at 12:16.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us