Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Lianja 4.2 Query Picker

  1. #1
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771

    Lianja 4.2 Query Picker

    I've been looking at ways to provide a consistent way to query and select an item from related tables as this has been asked on numerous occasions.

    In Lianja 4.2 we already have the "Custom Query Builder".

    I have now combined "Miller Columns" with a browsable and searchable data grid.

    The cascading lists of the "Miller Columns" and the data grid have a small "Search" icon which when clicked slides in the query builder allowing you to filter the individual columns and grid.

    I'm still refining this prior to general release. It operates across desktop, web and mobile. I will document its usage in due course.

    A picture says a thousand words. See below.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 12.08.25 PM.jpg
Views: 313
Size:  131.2 KB

    The dialog button delegate.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 12.08.41 PM.jpg
Views: 314
Size:  20.5 KB

    The "Query Picker" in operation.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 12.09.08 PM.jpg
Views: 313
Size:  116.1 KB

    Using the Query Builder to filter records fo selection.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 12.09.43 PM.jpg
Views: 313
Size:  81.9 KB
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    I'm touched ...

    another step to the best RAD!

    thanks Barry!

    you are welcome in Italy!

    Fabio
    Last edited by phabio; 2018-06-05 at 00:58.

  3. #3
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    The "Query Picker" is now fully working across desktop, web and mobile. Doc to come. This is included in 4.2Beta14.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2018-06-07 at 11.37.24 AM.jpg
Views: 244
Size:  55.0 KB

    Name:  Screen Shot 2018-06-07 at 12.56.52 PM.jpg
Views: 235
Size:  134.1 KB
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2018-06-07 at 01:00.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    Hi Barry
    it's fantastic.

    in the demo, what is the fourth parameter?
    Lianja.showQueryPickerPanel("Browse Orders", "myCallback()", "southwind", "order_details");

    I suppose it is "what needs to be analyzed", but I do not find how it is defined.

    thanks
    Fabio

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    Hi Fabio,

    I'm currently documenting it.

    https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php/QueryPicker

    So read through that doc if if you have any questions let me know. I'll add some additional explanations regarding params.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    Ok, I try to play with parameters..

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    Hi Barry, I'm tryng.. without a good results..
    but I've a question:
    if I need to browse only one table.. it's possible?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    Now, I'me try with this parameters:
    database=southwind&
    table=products&
    tabletitle=Item Details&
    selectcolumn=productid&
    columncount=1&
    columntitles=Categories&
    columns=categories,categoryid|products,productid,p roductname,categoryid={}&
    columnsorderby=||&
    picklist=products|productid,productname|categoryid ={}

    but don't work.

  9. #9
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,380
    Hi Fabio,

    See the latest updates to the parameters table. The {} should be encoded: %7B%7D

    Regards,

    Yvonne

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    YES!

    now is better..

    this work
    Code:
    m_par = [database=southwind&table=products&tabletitle=Item Details&selectcolumn=productid&columncount=1&columntitles=Categories&columns=categories,categoryid|products,productid,categoryid=%7B%7D&columnsorderby=||&picklist=products|productid,productname|categoryid=%7B%7D]
    Lianja.showQueryPickerPanel("Browse Items", "", "southwind", "products", m_par, 900)
    2 questions:
    is possible to add a column to the "Coategories?

    I've try with
    Code:
    m_par = [database=southwind&table=products&tabletitle=Item Details&selectcolumn=productid&columncount=1&columntitles=Categories&columns=categories,categoryid<b>,categoryname</b>|products,productid,categoryid=%7B%7D&columnsorderby=||&picklist=products|productid,productname|categoryid=%7B%7D]
    Lianja.showQueryPickerPanel("Browse Items", "", "southwind", "products", m_par, 900)
    but not work

    If I don't need to have 2 table?
    It's possible to only have the products table?

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us