Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Visual Studio code

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,214

    Visual Studio code

    Hi Barry, Yvonne,

    Can you please show us how to integrate JavaScript and python with visual studio code so that the Lianja intelligence appears.

    I am extremely excited about this integration.

    Thanks so much.

    Herb

  2. #2
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,379
    Hi Herb,

    Check the 'Use External Editor' App Setting (Editor category), specify 'code' as the 'External Editor' and specify the file extensions for the file types you want it to handle in 'External Editor Extensions'.

    Name:  externaleditor.png
Views: 100
Size:  7.1 KB

    Regards,

    Yvonne

    Note: from v4.1.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,214
    Wow!!!!

    That is amazing.

    Thanks!!

  4. #4
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    To edit TypeScript and JavaScript files using Visual Studio Code with intellisense follow the instructions here:
    https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php/TypeScript
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,214
    Hi Barry,

    Is there a plan to add full PRG support to the list of files to be edited in Visual Studio Code?

    Thanks

    Herb

  6. #6
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    Hi Herb,

    No. The built-in editor provides much more than what VSC code currently offers for this file type and live editing would not be possible.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,214
    Hi Barry,

    That makes sense.

    What would be great if the built-in editor could float our like visual studio code. The advantage is that it speeds up development time by not having to switch between views.

    Is that something that is possible to do?

    Thanks

    Herb

  8. #8
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    Yes double click the editor tab. To redock it double click the window title bar.

    This is mentioned in the doc for the script editor.

    The Script Editor has a tabbed UI.
    Double click a Tab and the editor will be detached into its own floating window.
    Double click the window title bar and it will be attached back as a Tab.

    https://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php/Script_Editor
    Last edited by barrymavin; 2018-03-27 at 19:45.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us