Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Re-install problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    26

    Re-install problem

    After problems with 2 PCs - HD replacements I have reinstalled "LianjaAPaaSDeveloper-1.5-windows-installer". (Just ran the exe.)

    No error message. Lianja App Center is OK, but get startup screen and Hang only for Lianja App Builder.

    Running with "--reset" makes no difference.

    Using Windows 7.1.

    Sorry!

    Regards

    Andrew McGurk

  2. #2
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,210
    Blog Entries
    22
    If you have already activated the license it cannot be activated on another computer which is the case if you changed the HD.

    If this is a clean install and you have an internet connection Lianja will run in 30-day trial mode.

    Maybe its time to upgrade to v2 and keep with current developments as v1.5 is now no longer supported.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  3. #3
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,210
    Blog Entries
    22
    Hi Andrew,

    Your subscription is still active from when you purchased so you can update to v2.0 at no charge.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    26
    Have downloaded version 2 and installed with same result. i.e. Just hangs on opening logo.

    (Have been away from Lianja for a while. Feel very rusty!)

    Regards

    Andrew

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,210
    Blog Entries
    22
    Can you provide details as to what operating system you are installing on and whether or not you have an Internet connection on the machine. Did you reinstall the operating system on this drive? What drive? C, D etc.

    Submit all this information on a ticket. if the app center runs and the app builder will not it may be a licensing issue.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    26
    Windows 7 Home Premium

    Internet connection present.

    App center runs but the app builder doesn't.

  7. #7
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    7,210
    Blog Entries
    22
    Please submit a ticket and provide all details as I asked regarding installation drive.

    We have not had any issue like this reported by anyone installing v2.0.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  8. #8
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berea, KY, USA
    Posts
    2,187
    Hi Andrew,

    I've seen the Home Windows versions fail on various installs, fwiw. You should be using a Professional version.

    Hank

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us