Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Modal call a page

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22

    Modal call a page

    In VFP form can be called modal. Example:

    do form nameform to greturn

    The variable greturn contains result after closing form nameform.
    My question is whether it is possible to modal call a page at Lianja? If it is not possible, will it be implemented in the future?

    Cibulka

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,893
    You can call a page saved as a Page Library with Lianja.ShowDialog("page header", "page name").

    The page are modal.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Super, and is it possible to get the result after closing the page?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,893
    At the moment, I set a public variable.

  5. #5
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,843
    Lianja.showDialog() and Lianja.showDialogPane() return 1 if you click the 'Done' button and 0 otherwise. Display of the buttons on a showDialog() is optional - full arguments are listed here. As Fabio says, if you want to return a particular value, you can set a public variable. You can also perform a Lianja UI action (Lianja.showdocument()) as you exit the dialog, e.g. select a particular Page or Section and search for a record, or filter the data.

    http://www.lianja.com/resources/blog...page-libraries

    Regards,

    Yvonne

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by yvonne.milne View Post
    Lianja.showDialog() and Lianja.showDialogPane() return 1 if you click the 'Done' button and 0 otherwise.
    Yvonne
    This is the reason I assumed Lianja.showDialog()return 1 if I click the 'Done' button.

  7. #7
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,843
    Hi Cib,

    Yes, this is working for me from the Lianja/VFP Console:

    Code:
    public x1
    x1= Lianja.showdialogpanel("customerlist","customerlist")
    ? x1 // -> 1
    x1 = Lianja.showdialog("customerlist","customerlist",0,0,.t.,.t.,.t.)
    ? x1 // -> 1
    Are you getting any error messages?

    Regards,

    Yvonne

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by yvonne.milne View Post
    Hi Cib,

    Yes, this is working for me from the Lianja/VFP Console:

    Code:
    public x1
    x1= Lianja.showdialogpanel("customerlist","customerlist")
    ? x1 // -> 1
    x1 = Lianja.showdialog("customerlist","customerlist",0,0,.t.,.t.,.t.)
    ? x1 // -> 1
    Yes, your example works well.
    But when I save my own page in library, page can run, but x1 return .t.
    My procedure:
    1. Open app example_catalogview
    2. In Pages: Save in the Page Library
    3. Library: page1.vpx doubleclick open window Catalog View Example
    4. Console: public x1
    x1 = Lianja.showdialog("My caption","page1",0,0,.t.,.t.,.t.)
    ? x1 // -> .f.
    What am I doing wrong?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Nice. I tried Lianja.showDialogPane() in console, in Errors page appeared: METHOD 'SHOWDIALOGPANE' not found.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    658
    Spelling error. It should be

    ShowDialogPanel

    More info can be viewed at:
    http://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php/Lianja

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us