Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Modal call a page

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22

    Modal call a page

    In VFP form can be called modal. Example:

    do form nameform to greturn

    The variable greturn contains result after closing form nameform.
    My question is whether it is possible to modal call a page at Lianja? If it is not possible, will it be implemented in the future?

    Cibulka

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    You can call a page saved as a Page Library with Lianja.ShowDialog("page header", "page name").

    The page are modal.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Super, and is it possible to get the result after closing the page?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    1,881
    At the moment, I set a public variable.

  5. #5
    Lianja Team yvonne.milne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,379
    Lianja.showDialog() and Lianja.showDialogPane() return 1 if you click the 'Done' button and 0 otherwise. Display of the buttons on a showDialog() is optional - full arguments are listed here. As Fabio says, if you want to return a particular value, you can set a public variable. You can also perform a Lianja UI action (Lianja.showdocument()) as you exit the dialog, e.g. select a particular Page or Section and search for a record, or filter the data.

    http://www.lianja.com/resources/blog...page-libraries

    Regards,

    Yvonne

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Nice. I tried Lianja.showDialogPane() in console, in Errors page appeared: METHOD 'SHOWDIALOGPANE' not found.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    658
    Spelling error. It should be

    ShowDialogPanel

    More info can be viewed at:
    http://www.lianja.com/doc/index.php/Lianja

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Clear, but when testing in Console:
    public x1
    x1 = Lianja.ShowDialog("Catalog View", "catalogpom",0,0,.t.,.t.,.t.)
    After click on button "Done"
    ?x1
    X1 return .f. (I assumed 1)
    The same after:
    x1=Lianja.ShowDialogPanel("Catalog View", "catalogpom")
    X1 return .f.

  9. #9
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Berea, KY, USA
    Posts
    1,949
    Quote Originally Posted by cib View Post
    Clear, but when testing in Console:
    public x1
    x1 = Lianja.ShowDialog("Catalog View", "catalogpom",0,0,.t.,.t.,.t.)
    After click on button "Done"
    ?x1
    X1 return .f. (I assumed 1)
    The same after:
    x1=Lianja.ShowDialogPanel("Catalog View", "catalogpom")
    X1 return .f.
    You have to set the value of X1 in the section being displayed in the showdialogpanel.

    hth,

    Hank

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Zvolen Slovakia
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by yvonne.milne View Post
    Lianja.showDialog() and Lianja.showDialogPane() return 1 if you click the 'Done' button and 0 otherwise.
    Yvonne
    This is the reason I assumed Lianja.showDialog()return 1 if I click the 'Done' button.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us