Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: APPCRASH error

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    658

    APPCRASH error

    Hello,

    I have been following the tutorials and kept the tutorial apps stored in a single app.

    I have recently been working on 'Developing Lianja Custom Gadgets in Visual FoxPro'.
    I had just finished the first section for 'Creating A Custom Gadget' when I clicked on the Switch to Pages workspace toolbutton and received the attached error.

    Name:  Gadget crash.png
Views: 68
Size:  27.0 KB

    Closing, re-opening Lianja and re-selecting my app still shows the error.
    All other apps do not seem to be affected, only my app that I have been developing.

    Is there a way that my app can be saved so that I can continue working on it rather than starting from scratch?
    Copying the app and saving as a new name didn't work. The error still appears.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Lianja Team davefoss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by CGibson View Post
    Hello,

    I have been following the tutorials and kept the tutorial apps stored in a single app.

    I have recently been working on 'Developing Lianja Custom Gadgets in Visual FoxPro'.
    I had just finished the first section for 'Creating A Custom Gadget' when I clicked on the Switch to Pages workspace toolbutton and received the attached error.

    Name:  Gadget crash.png
Views: 68
Size:  27.0 KB

    Closing, re-opening Lianja and re-selecting my app still shows the error.
    All other apps do not seem to be affected, only my app that I have been developing.

    Is there a way that my app can be saved so that I can continue working on it rather than starting from scratch?
    Copying the app and saving as a new name didn't work. The error still appears.

    Thank you.
    Lianja supports Live Versioning - please see this post for more details:

    http://www.lianja.com/community/show...ning-in-Lianja

  3. #3
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    Please zip up the app that is crashing and submit a ticket attaching the zipped up app so we can identify what's causing this. The app will be located in c:\lianja\apps.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    658
    I have tried using a backup version and error still appeared.

    Barry, the ticket has been created and my app files are attached.

  5. #5
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    Ok I will take a look.
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  6. #6
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    Quote Originally Posted by CGibson View Post
    I have tried using a backup version and error still appeared.

    Barry, the ticket has been created and my app files are attached.
    did you include any database or are you just using southwind?
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    658
    I was only using the Southwind database.

  8. #8
    Lianja MVP
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    399
    Quote Originally Posted by CGibson View Post
    Hello,

    I have been following the tutorials and kept the tutorial apps stored in a single app.

    I have recently been working on 'Developing Lianja Custom Gadgets in Visual FoxPro'.
    I had just finished the first section for 'Creating A Custom Gadget' when I clicked on the Switch to Pages workspace toolbutton and received the attached error.

    Name:  Gadget crash.png
Views: 68
Size:  27.0 KB

    Closing, re-opening Lianja and re-selecting my app still shows the error.
    All other apps do not seem to be affected, only my app that I have been developing.

    Is there a way that my app can be saved so that I can continue working on it rather than starting from scratch?
    Copying the app and saving as a new name didn't work. The error still appears.

    Thank you.
    Are you using Roboform?
    if yes, right-click on the little green Roboform icon. Choose Exit.

    Lianja will now work perfectly!

  9. #9
    Lianja Development Team barrymavin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK, USA, Thailand
    Posts
    5,771
    Thanks for submitting a ticket and attaching the App.

    The problem was related to naming an App with spaces in it. After renaming the app without spaces and editing your code to remove the 1 from the namespace declaration, it all runs fine. I have now changed our code to replace spaces in the App name with _ characters to prevent this occurring in the future.

    Name:  Screen Shot 2013-07-11 at 10.06.22 AM.jpg
Views: 56
Size:  115.5 KB
    Principal developer of Lianja, Recital and other products

    Follow me on:

    Twitter: http://twitter.com/lianjaInc
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LianjaInc
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/barrymavin

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    658
    Hi cyrilbaskir,

    Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately since I am just starting to explore Lianja, I do not know what you mean by Roboform.
    After a few discussions with Barry on the service ticket (and the comment above), I have fixed the issue and I am now able to continue working on my app.

    CGibson

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Journey into the Cloud
Join us