PDA

View Full Version : Getting back to same record in grid in web/mobile: question.



HankFay
2018-09-25, 05:00
Situation: data present in a grid in a web/mobile app has data changed on the server, so the grid section (parameterized VT) has to be REOPEN'd with the parameters, etc. No problem.

The Challenge: no problem getting to the activerow of the grid using <section>.grid.activerow before to get the value and after the REOPEN to set it back. However, what's happening is after the REOPEN happens and the showDocument gets back to the page, .activerow becomes the top row. In fact, setting .activerow doesn't seem necessary. It's all fine until after it leaves the JS function where all the changes take place.

Now this may be fixed in 4.3 -- this is for production. I've work up an example on 4.3 after Thursday.

thanks,

Hank

barrymavin
2018-09-25, 22:57
Where are you setting the activerow after the reopen?

In 4.3 as you already know the activerow is maintained across updates.

HankFay
2018-09-25, 23:32
Hi Barry,

I was setting it after the showDocument going back to the grid section page. Stepping through the JS code showed that I was out of the function before it went back to the top. It's a minor inconvenience -- which will be fixed in 4.3 is released. Perhaps if I had put it in an onsuccess delegate it might have worked.

thanks,

Hank