PDA

View Full Version : Lookup and pick field



phabio
2017-01-27, 09:43
Hi all,
from a bit of time, I'm trying to create a more refined lookup-pick list "Autosuggestion".
With Lianja, I can set a variety of fields from a table to search for a code.
1399
1400

But when it has to do with a hundreds or thousands of record (eg a invent table or even customers), sometimes you need to search for data by setting multiple filters ..
1401

someone managed to do something like this?

Thanks
Fabio

HankFay
2017-02-01, 10:06
Hi Phabio,

This will be easier when "components" are made available, but for now you can create a Custom Control with a button (that brings up whatever you want to do for selection) and textbox for showing the result in the grid. Check with Josip to get the "Custom Control" forum posts. :)

Hank

phabio
2017-02-01, 10:35
Hi Hank,
but "Custom Control" work only inside a Grid section.. or not?

thanks
Fabio

HankFay
2017-02-01, 12:08
Hi Fabio,

it's even easier with a "field" in a form section: use the Dialog Button attribute (and delegate) to bring up your selection form in whatever way you want. You showed a grid, so I responded to that.

Hank

phabio
2017-02-01, 12:38
Yes Hank, it is a good idea, but for each code, I have to leave the keyboard, take the mouse to click on the button, click the button -> opens a form of browse + search fields -> then I have to click on a some field, type the search ..

I was looking for something simpler for the user ..

phabio
2017-02-01, 12:41
And the "Dialog button" is visible only if I'm on edit mode, not if I edit a single field.

HankFay
2017-02-01, 16:36
Yes. What's the problem?