PDA

View Full Version : How can I set up a redirect using Lianja cloudserver?



hmischel@diligentsystems.com
2016-08-11, 07:27
Hi,

I have a wedding application (for my son) that guests will be using during the wedding.
I would like them to not have to type in the entire url.

Meaning - to get there now, you need to type in.
Samswedding.online/apps/wedding/index.html

I would like them to only type samswedding.online and have it re-directed.

Whats the best way to do this with Lianja?

Thanks.

Herb

HankFay
2016-08-11, 07:34
Hi Herb,

you can create a QR code for a URL. There are several free sites. Then print the QR code on folding cards, and put them on each table.

Hank

hmischel@diligentsystems.com
2016-08-11, 08:13
Hi Hank,

Great idea. I am going to do that.

But I would still like to know the correct way to redirect a Lianja root page.

Herb

barrymavin
2016-08-11, 08:46
Hi Herb,

you need to obtain a domain from someone like network solutions or setup a CNAME in DNS.
http://www.networksolutions.com/support/how-to-manage-advanced-dns-records/

HankFay
2016-08-11, 09:10
Hi Herb,

I use easydns.com for my domains and DNS. They have Forward and Stealth options (the latter continues to show the original entered URL).

If you're using the IIS plug-in then you will have actual rewrite capabilities, of course. http://nicolas.guelpa.me/blog/2015/02/21/rewrite-redirect-iis.html I haven't tried a rewrite with the LCS, so let us know if you try it. <s>

Hank