PDA

View Full Version : Can an LPK be used to deploy a desktop app to an already-installed App Center?



HankFay
2015-11-30, 16:44
I only ask because creating an LPK is quick and easy. I've got an installed template that does what I want, so that's not the issue. But when an App Center already exists, and I may not want to update it to the version we're using in development, using an LPK would be, well, quick and easy. :)

thanks,

Hank

barrymavin
2015-11-30, 17:46
I'm afraid not. To install an lpk file you need the app builder installed.

barrymavin
2015-11-30, 20:26
On reflection it probably isn't a bad idea if lianjaruntime.exe can take a few new command line arguments.

--install name.lpk
--upgrade name.lpk

Submit an ER.