PDA

View Full Version : Working with MultiRow selections in Grids



barrymavin
2014-12-11, 02:10
In v1.3 we have implemented the ability to handle MultiRow selections.

As stated in the roadmap.

"Added the ability for a grid section to have "Multi Select Rows". This displays a checkbox column for each row. As the user clicks a checkbox, the "selectionChanged" delegate is called with a comma separated list of values. These values are determined by the "Multi Select Row Expression" e.g. You can multi select rows in a grid and then call your own business procedure to handle app specific business logic."

This is how it looks at runtime.

877

And these are the attributes you need to set for the grid section to enable this functionality.

878

The "selectionChanged" delegate itself looks like this.



////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Event delegate for 'selectionchanged' event
proc page1_section2_selectionchanged(arg)
// 'arg' is a comma separated list of items selected
// It can be used directly to load the selected items into a ListBox
Lianja.writeOutput("selectionChanged() arg="+arg)
endproc


Enjoy.

tekhong
2014-12-11, 02:58
Thanks a million!

Best Regards

HankFay
2014-12-11, 08:31
Great stuff: more work we don't have to do.

thanks,

Hank