PDA

View Full Version : Config.db not getting compiled when created at deplloyment



HankFay
2014-10-07, 11:51
`As the title says: I changed config.db (in ...\cloudserver\tenants\public\conf). The .dbo was still the old one after having run.

So I deleted the .do. It still didn't get recompiled.

So I moved over the .db and .do from dev. The runtime appears to have cached the old .db settings, as debug.txt is reporting an error that was produced (in dev, also, before the change) even though the new .db and .do are there.

So: two issues:

1) should not the .db be compiled dynamically at runtime (given that settings can be deployment specific)?

2) Is the config.do cached? And if so, how would one flush the cache? I have searched for other .db and .do files, and there are none.

thanks,

Hank

lianjasupport
2014-10-07, 12:39
Hi Hank

Please ticket it. This was affected by the changes made to prevent compilation at runtime.

HankFay
2014-10-07, 12:55
Hi,

I though that might be the case.

Removing the .db and the .do stopping the old .do from throwing an error when the program loaded. That's a good thing. :)

thanks,

Hank