PDA

View Full Version : strtran



Quailco
2014-01-09, 14:47
good afternoon

this code :

Replace all txt With Strt(txt,Chr(13),'')

generates this error

Strt(txt,Chr(13),'')
^
')' was expected
Called from program - test7.dbo at line 3

I have looked at the docs and nothing to me appears wrong. What am i missing?

TIA

Jim
is it misinterpreting that quote if so I could change that to a chr will try it

this doesnt work either

Strt(txt,Chr(13),chr(32))

davefoss
2014-01-09, 15:13
Hi Jim,

This actually works for me - can you provide some more detail?

hmischel@diligentsystems.com
2014-01-09, 17:20
Jim,

Try to use the whole word strtran when setting values.

Herb