PDA

View Full Version : insert into from <sub-query> trouble



Phjr
2013-06-04, 01:54
Hi, can't populate a table using a subquery using following script
open database protodev2
select top 10 cityid from city
insert into tgen01(cityid) select top 10 cityid from city
commit
select cityid from tgen01
close database

tables structures
Structure for table : city.dbf
Alias : city
Number of records : 56
Date of creation : 06/01/2013
Date of last update : 06/02/2013
DES3 Encrypted : No
CursorAdaptor : No
Field Field Name Type Width Dec Description
1 CITYID Integer 11
2 CITYNAME Character 20
3 CITYUPD Character 19
4 PROVINCEID Integer 11
5 PROVINCENAME Character 50
** Total ** 98
Structure for table : tgen01.dbf
Alias : tgen01
Number of records : 1
Date of creation : 06/04/2013
Date of last update : 06/04/2013
DES3 Encrypted : No
CursorAdaptor : No
Field Field Name Type Width Dec Description
1 PROVINCEID Integer 11
2 PROVINCENAME Character 50
3 BUSINESSID Integer 11
4 BUSINESSNAME Character 50
5 CITYID Integer 11
6 CITYNAME Character 20
7 ORGID Integer 11
8 ORGNAME Character 50
9 SECTORID Integer 11
10 SECTORNAME Character 50
11 MEMBERID Integer 11
12 MEMBERNAME Character 20
13 MEMBERSAL Numeric 11 2
14 MEMBERSUB Numeric 11 2
** Total ** 287

Screen output
CITYID

19
20
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
10 records selected in 6ms
No records selected

Regards

yvonne.milne
2013-06-04, 08:49
I have Submitted a Ticket for this one.

Thanks,

Yvonne

yvonne.milne
2013-06-17, 08:50
I have Submitted a Ticket for this one.

Thanks,

Yvonne

This is fixed in the forthcoming RC5.8 Lianja App Builder release.