PDA

View Full Version : Inline Delegate in Activate: should it run in runtime?



HankFay
2013-04-16, 21:51
In RC5.3, I have a Form Section.

In the Activate of the Form Section (name: startapp), I have the following inline delegate:

$("section:startapp?action=edit")

My expectation would be that activating the section (which is the first activated on app startup) would, in runtime (press the run button from dev mode), lead to that section being in Edit mode.

Am I a release too early? <s>

thanks,

Hank

addendum: ticket filed on form.activate not firing

barrymavin
2013-04-16, 22:10
Try it in the page activate delegate. Seems like section activate is not firing. I will fix it.

barrymavin
2013-04-16, 23:13
I have looked into this and activate is in fact being called for the page and its sections and formitems.

HankFay
2013-04-17, 08:58
I have looked into this and activate is in fact being called for the page and its sections and formitems.

Support has replicated and has passed the ticket with steps to replicate on to you.

thanks,

Hank

barrymavin
2013-04-17, 09:12
And its already been fixed and tested.

HankFay
2013-04-17, 09:28
And its already been fixed and tested.

Larry (the cable guy): "git 'er done"

Barry (the Lianja guy): "done"

:)

Hank